Only three countries in the world have government/federal mandated fluoridation: Ireland, Singapore and Israel. As at January 2017 Israel does not have any fluoridation despite Government mandate.

Only eight countries in the world have more than 50% of the population on fluoridated water: USA (70%), Australia (90%), Ireland (70%), Singapore (100%), Chile (70%), Brunei (95%), New Zealand (52%), Malaysia (66%)

98% of Europe is not fluoridated.

Only 10% of the UK is fluoridated: Birmingham , Newcastle upon Tyne, Gateshead, Consett, North Shields, Wallsend, Whitley Bay, Hexham, Alnwick, Workington, Whitehaven, Maryport, Crewe, Nantwich, Alsager, Scunthorpe, Lincoln, Grantham, Coventry, Dudley, Sandwell, Solihull, Walsall, Wolverhampton, Leamington Spa, Warwick, Rugby, Bromsgrove, Redditch, Droitwich, Evesham, Mansfield, Worksop, Retford, Bolsover, Burton on Trent, Lichfield, Tamworth, Rugeley, Cannock and Bridgnorth.